## **AIRPORT ZONING COMMISSION**

Three (3) vacancies with terms ending 7-31-2028. (The members serve three-year staggered terms coterminous with the term each member serves on the Planning Commission).

## **Duties**

The Airport Zoning Commission shall preserve, protect, and maintain the importance of the operations of the Corpus Christi International Airport and of the military flight training mission of Naval Air Station Corpus Christi.

## **Composition**

The Airport Zoning Commission (Commission) shall be composed of the same nine registered voters who are members of the City's duly appointed Planning Commission. The members shall serve staggered terms of three years coterminous with the term each member serves on the Planning Commission. Any vacancy in an unexpired term on the Commission shall be filled for the remainder of the term, by appointment of the City Council, by the same Planning Commission member appointed to fill the vacancy on the Planning Commission. The Commission members shall elect a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson from among its membership at the first regular meeting, who shall serve until August; the members shall then elect a new Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson annually at the first meeting held each August. In addition to the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson, the Commission may provide for the selection of such other Officers from among its membership as it deems proper. The Director of the Corpus Christi International Airport and the Director of the Environmental and Strategic Initiatives Department of the City of Corpus Christi, or their designees, shall be entitled to attend all meetings and sessions of the Commission, but shall have no vote in matters acted upon by the Commission. A naval representative of Naval Air Station Corpus Christi shall be entitled to attend all meetings and sessions of the Commission, but shall have no vote in matters acted upon by the Commission.

Creation / AuthorityMeetsMember sizeTerm length / limitLiaisonSection 241.002 of the Texas LocalDate and time of93 years / 6 yearsJessica MartinezGovernment Code; Ordinance 031307, 12/12/17.meetings TBD

					Appointing			
Name	District	Term	Appt. date	End date	Authority	Position	Status	Category
Mike A. Munoz	District 2	1	3/8/2022	7/31/2025	City Council		Seeking reappointment	
Trey Teichelman	District 5	Partial	9/17/2024	7/31/2025	City Council		Seeking reappointment	
							Met the six-year service	
Michael C. York	District 4	2	8/1/2019	7/31/2025	City Council	Chair	limitation	
Cynthia S. Garza	District 1	2	7/21/2020	7/31/2026	City Council	Vice-Chair	Active	
Justin Hedrick	District 5	1	2/21/2023	7/31/2026	City Council		Active	
Brian S. Mandel	District 5	2	7/21/2020	7/31/2026	City Council		Active	
Michael M. Miller	District 2	2	7/16/2019	7/31/2027	City Council		Active	
Ed Cantu	District 5	Partial	9/17/2024	7/31/2027	City Council		Active	
Michael Budd	District 3	1	9/5/2023	7/31/2027	City Council		Active	
					United States	Ex-Officio, Non-		
Benjamin Polak		1	N/A	N/A	Navy	voting	Active	Navy Representative