November 5, 2024 Election Canvass



Council Presentation November 19, 2024



General Election Canvass Results

Mayor	Joshua Fraedrick	4,554
	Isabel Araiza	11,058
	Paulette Guajardo	46,759
	Michael Hunter	33,966
	John Calkusic	848
	Anthem Powers	949
Council Member, At Large	Rachel Caballero	18,048
	Robert R. Reyna	7,987
	Jim Klein	23,327
	Jennifer Gracia	15,973
	Carolyn Vaughn	32,974
	Mark Scott	31,336
	Sylvia Tryon	9,110
	Roland Barrera	24,450
	Jahvid Motaghi	8,760
	Larry Elizondo	19,717



General Election Canvass Results

Council Member, District 1	Anthony Aquino	2,174
	Everett Roy	3,916
	John Garcia	2,271
	Eli McKay	1,249
	Billy Lerma	3,393
Council Member, District 2	Ben Molina	7,487
	Sylvia Campos	9,141



General Election Canvass Results

Council Member, District 3	Eric Cantu	10,245
	Alberto Carrillo III	4,362
Council Member, District 4	Eric Magnusson IV	2,427
	Kaylynn Paxson	8,021
	May Nardone Mendoza	4,406
	Dan Grimsbo	2,503
Council Member, District 5	David Peña	9,565
	Gil Hernandez	11,137



Special Election Canvass Results

City of Corpus Christi Proposition A (Streets)	For	67,453
	Against	31,542
City of Corpus Christi Proposition B (Parks and Recreation)	For	61,143
	Against	37,488
City of Corpus Christi Proposition C (Public Safety)	For	73,150
	Against	25,404
City of Corpus Christi Proposition D (Cultural Facilities)	For	58,340
	Against	38,742



Special Election Canvass Results

City of Corpus Christi Proposition E (Streets – Arterial and Collector; and Recreational and Community Facilities)	For	51,813
	Against	43,715
City of Corpus Christi Proposition F (City-Wide Flood Control, Drainage and Coastal Resiliency)	For	64,961
	Against	31,023