CORPUS CHRISTI AQUIFER STORAGE AND RECOVERY CONSERVATION DISTRICT

Three (3) vacancies with terms to 12-31-2025. (City Manager Peter Zanoni is recommending the reappointments of Michael Murphy, Jeffrey Edmonds and Sharon Lewis). (Section 8811.024 of the Texas Special District Local Laws Code requires the City Council to confirm the election of officers annually. The board is recommending the confirmation of the following officers: Dan McGinn as President, Sharon Lewis as Vice-President and Jeffrey Edmonds as Secretary).

Duties

The Corpus Christi Aquifer Storage and Recovery Conservation District develops and protects municipal aquifer storage areas created by the City of Corpus Christi. The district may implement and develop aquifer storage and recovery projects.

Composition

Five (5) directors appointed by the City Council to serve four-year staggered terms. If a vacancy occurs on the board, the board may appoint a director to serve the remainder of the term. The board shall annually elect officers and officers must be confirmed by the City Council. The initial directors shall draw lots to determine which three (3) directors shall serve four-year terms that expire at the end of the calendar year four years after the effective date of the Act, and which two directors shall serve two-year terms that expire at the end of the calendar year two years after the effective date of the Act.

Member size	Term Length	Term limit
5	4 Years	N/A

Name	Term	Appt. date	End date	Appointing Authority	Position	Status
Michael Murphy	Partial	9/14/2021	12/31/2021	City Council		Eligible for reappointment
Jeffrey Edmonds	Partial	2/26/2019	12/31/2021	City Council	Secretary	Eligible for reappointment
Sharon Lewis	Partial	2/26/2019	12/31/2021	City Council	Vice-President	Eligible for reappointment
Dan McGinn	2	7/9/2015	12/31/2023	City Council	President	Active
Amber Oetting	1	9/14/2021	12/31/2023	City Council		Active