Resolution authorizing the City Manager, or designee, to purchase body worn video cameras for the Police Department from Coban Technologies Inc., of Houston, Texas, for a total cost of \$130,414.00, with funding available in the FY 2015-2016 Police Grants Fund.

WHEREAS, 122 body worn cameras will be purchased along with the associated hardware, software, and licenses for use by the Police Department;

WHEREAS, these cameras will equip uniformed police officers with body worn video cameras to record and document daily police/citizen interactions;

WHEREAS, video collected by the body worn cameras will be uploaded into the Police Department's existing Coban video dash cam systems and will be stored and managed within the existing Coban video storage system;

WHEREAS, State law provides that such procurements, as outlined above, are subject to statutory procurement requirements, including competitive bids, unless an exception applies;

WHEREAS, there is a statutory exception for this procurement in Local Government Code, Section 252.022(a)(2), as this purchase is necessary to preserve or protect the public health or safety of the municipality's residents; and

WHEREAS, there is also a statutory exception for this procurement in Local Government Code, Section 252.022(a)(7)(A), as this purchase is available from only one source due to special processes or patents.

Be it resolved by the City Council of the City of Corpus Christi, Texas:

Section 1. The City Council specifically finds that the foregoing statements included in the preamble of this resolution are true and correct and adopts such findings for all intents and purposes related to the authorization of this procurement.

Section 2. The City Manager, or her designee, is authorized to purchase the body worn cameras, associated hardware, software, and licenses for uniformed police officers from Coban Technologies, Inc., for a total cost of \$130,414.00.

ATTEST:

CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI

Rebecca Huerta, City Secretary

Nelda Martinez, Mayor

Corpus Christi, Texas

_____ day of _____, 20_____

The above resolution was passed by the following vote:

Nelda Martinez	
Rudy Garza	
Michael Hunter	
Chad Magill	
Colleen McIntyre	
Lucy Rubio	
Brian Rosas	
Mark Scott	
Carolyn Vaughn	