Resolution

Ratifying the submission of grant applications in the amount of \$98,235.59 to the Texas Office of the Governor – Homeland Security Grant Division, Homeland Security Grant Program for law enforcement terrorism prevention activities.

WHEREAS, the City of Corpus Christi finds it in the best interest of the citizens of Corpus Christi, that the Man-Portable X-ray Units, Swiftwater Rescue Training and Equipment, and Grid Aim System projects be operated for the year 2017;

WHEREAS, the City of Corpus Christi agrees not to provide applicable matching funds for the said projects as matching funds are not required by the Homeland Security Grant Program grant application;

WHEREAS, the City of Corpus Christi agrees that in the event of loss or misuse of the Office of the Governor funds, the City of Corpus Christi assures that the funds will be returned to the Office of the Governor in full; and

WHEREAS, the City of Corpus Christi designates the City Manager's designee, the Deputy Fire Chief, as the grantee's authorized official. The authorized official is given the power to apply for, accept, reject, alter or terminate the grant on behalf of the applicant agency.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS:

SECTION 1. The City Council ratifies submission of Grant Number 2966302 for Man-Portable X-ray Units, Grant Number 3142601 for Swiftwater Rescue Training and Equipment, and Grant Number 3133801 for Grid Aim System, totaling \$98,235.59, to the Texas Office of the Governor – Homeland Security Grant Division, Homeland Security Grant Program for law enforcement terrorism prevention activities.

Grant Number 2966302 Man-Portable X-ray Units
Grant Number 3142601 Swiftwater Rescue Training and Equipment
Grant Number 3133801 Grid Aim System

SECTION 2. The City Manager's designee, the Deputy Fire Chief, as the grantee's authorized official, may apply for, accept, reject, alter or terminate the grant.

ATTEST:	THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI
Rebecca Huerta City Secretary	Joe McComb Mayor
Corpus Christi, Texas	
of	
The above resolution was passed	by the following vote:
Joe McComb	
Rudy Garza	
Paulette Guajardo	
Michael Hunter	
Debbie Lindsey-Opel	
Ben Molina	
Lucy Rubio	
Greg Smith	
Carolyn Vaughn	