ORDINANCE

APPROVING THE AMENDMENT TO THE TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE #3 AMENDED PROJECT & FINANCING PLAN APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER THREE, CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS ON JULY 25, 2017.

WHEREAS, in 2008, through Ordinance 027996, the City of Corpus Christi created a tax increment financing district, to be known as "Reinvestment Zone Number Three, Corpus Christi, Texas," over a portion of the city that includes the City's downtown area;

WHEREAS, Ordinance 027996 included a preliminary reinvestment zone financing plan;

WHEREAS, on August 25, 2015, the City Council passed Ordinance 030592, which approved the "Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone #3 Amended Project & Financing Plan";

WHEREAS, the "Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone #3 Amended Project & Financing Plan" was last amended by City Council on September 27, 2016;

WHEREAS, on July 25, 2017, the Board of Directors of Reinvestment Zone Number Three passed a resolution approving a third amendment to the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone #3 Amended Project & Financing Plan;

WHEREAS, Texas Tax Code Section 311.011(d) provides that the governing body of the municipality that designated the zone must approve a project plan or reinvestment zone financing plan after its adoption by the board and the approval must be by ordinance;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS:

SECTION 1. The City Council approves the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone #3 Amended Project & Financing Plan for the Reinvestment Zone Number Three, Corpus Christi, Texas, as amended and approved by the Board of Directors of Reinvestment Zone Number Three by resolution on July 25, 2017. A copy of the Plan is attached hereto and incorporated as "**Exhibit A**."

That the foregoing ordinance was read freading on this the day of	•	
Joe McComb	Ben Molina	
Rudy Garza	Lucy Rubio	
Paulette Guajardo	Greg Smith	
Michael Hunter	Carolyn Vaughn	
Debbie Lindsey-Opel		
That the foregoing ordinance was read f the,	2017, by the following vote	=
Joe McComb	Ben Molina	
Rudy Garza	Lucy Rubio	
Paulette Guajardo	Greg Smith	
Michael Hunter	Carolyn Vaughn	
Debbie Lindsey-Opel	_	
PASSED AND APPROVED on this the	day of	, 2017.
ATTEST:		
Rebecca Huerta City Secretary	Joe McComb Mayor	