Resolution directing the City Manager to fund repair of selected streets impacted by the Harbor Bridge Relocation Project using the financing option which provides the lowest cost to the City.

WHEREAS, during the City Council Workshop on July 13, 2017, City staff identified four city streets, referenced below in need of repair, resurfacing and/or reconstruction as they will be impacted by the upcoming TXDOT Harbor Bridge Replacement Project: and

- Timon Boulevard from Coastal Avenue to Sandbar Avenue;
- Surfside Boulevard from Coastal Avenue to Reef Avenue;
- Lipan Street from Crosstown Expressway to Upper Broadway;
- Comanche Street from Crosstown Expressway to Staples Street.

WHEREAS, these street projects must be started in 2017 so that the construction does not adversely impact or delay TXDOT's Harbor Bridge Replacement Project, therefore they cannot be added to the 2018 Bond Program; and

WHEREAS, City Council instructed the City Manager at the July 13, 2017 workshop to search for any available funding in City accounts that might be used to pay for the four referenced street projects; and

WHEREAS, during the August 8, 2017 City Council meeting, city staff reported to City Council that they were unable to locate any available funding in existing City accounts to pay for the referenced street projects; and

WHEREAS, during the same meeting, City Council directed the City Manager to explore alternate debt financing options for the referenced street projects at the lowest cost to the City.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS:

SECTION 1. That the findings of the City Council and its actions approving this Resolution are hereby approved and adopted.

SECTION 2. That the City Manager is directed to fund repair of selected streets impacted by the Harbor Bridge Relocation Project using the financing option which provides the lowest cost to the City.

ATTEST:	CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI	
Rebecca Huerta	Joe McComb	
City Secretary	Mayor	
Corpus Christi, Texas		
of	, 2017	

Rudy Garza	
Paulette Guajardo	
Michael Hunter	
Debbie Lindsey-Opel	
Joe McComb	
Ben Molina	
Lucy Rubio	
Greg Smith	
Carolyn Vaughn	

The above resolution was passed by the following vote: