Ordinance

adding Chapter 53, Section 178 "Barge Dock Parking" to the Corpus Christi Code of Ordinances to prohibit parking at barge dock from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m.; and providing an effective date, for severance, for penalty and for publication.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. Chapter 53 of the Corpus Christ Code of Ordinances is revised to add section 53-178 to read as follows:

Sec. 53-178. – Barge Dock Parking

- (a) No person shall park a vehicle at the barge dock parking lot between the hours 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m., except during special events.
- (b) The barge dock parking lot is designated as a tow-away zone between the hours 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. Vehicles are not to be towed during special events.
- (c) A parking sign is required pursuant to Section 53-176.
- **SECTION 2.** This ordinance takes effect after official publication.
- **SECTION 3.** If for any reason any section, paragraph, subdivision, clause, phrase, word or provision of this ordinance shall be held invalid or unconstitutional by final judgment of a court of competent jurisdiction, it shall not affect any other section, paragraph, subdivision, clause, phrase, word or provision of this ordinance, for it is the definite intent of this City Council that every section, paragraph, subdivision, clause, phrase, word or provision hereof be given full force and effect for its purpose.
- **SECTION 4.** Penalties are as provided in Section 53-41 of the Code of Ordinances.
- **SECTION 5.** Publication shall be made one time in the official publication of the City of Corpus Christi as required by the City Charter of the City of Corpus Christi.

Rebecca Huerta City Secretary		Joe McComb Mayor		
ATTEST:		CITY OF CORPU	CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI	
PASSED AND APPRO	OVED on this the	day of	, 2018.	
Debbie Lindsey-Opel _				
		Carolyn Vaughn		
Paulette Guajardo _		Greg Smith		
Rudy Garza		Lucy Rubio		
Joe McComb		Ben Molina		
• •		he second time and passe , 2018, by the following vo		
Debbie Lindsey-Opel _				
		Carolyn Vaughn		
Paulette Guajardo _		Greg Smith		
Rudy Garza		Lucy Rubio		
Joe McComb		Ben Molina		
this the day of		, 2017, by the follo	wing vote:	
		he first time and passed to		