Resolution finding that the purchase of TU5 Series turbidity meters and equipment for O.N. Stevens Water Treatment Plant is necessary to preserve and protect the public health and safety of the city's residents and a sole source procurement; and authorizing the City Manager, or designee, to purchase TU5 Series turbidity meters and equipment from Hach Company of Loveland, Colorado, for a total amount not-to-exceed \$113,157.12.

**WHEREAS**, the TU5 Series turbidity meters and equipment for O.N. Stevens Water Treatment Plant will be purchased by the Water Department;

**WHEREAS**, these TU5 Series turbidity meters and equipment for O.N. Stevens Water Treatment Plant will be used to maintain the quality and safety of our drinking water for our citizens;

**WHEREAS**, State law provides that such procurements, as outlined above, are subject to statutory procurement requirements, including competitive bids, unless an exception applies;

**WHEREAS**, the City Council finds that there are two statutory exceptions for this procurement in Local Government Code, Sections 252.022(a)(2) and (a)(7)(a), as this procurement (i) is necessary to preserve or protect the public health or safety of the municipality's residents and (ii) is available from only one source due to patents, copyrights, secret processes, or natural monopolies.

## Be it resolved by the City Council of the City of Corpus Christi, Texas:

**Section 1.** The City Council specifically finds that the foregoing statements included in the preamble of this resolution are true and correct and adopts such findings for all intents and purposes related to the authorization of this procurement.

**Section 2.** The City Manager, or designee, is authorized to purchase TU5 Series turbidity meters and equipment for O.N. Stevens Water Treatment Plant from Hach Company of Loveland, Colorado, based on a sole source for a total amount not-to-exceed \$113,157.12.

CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI
Joe McComb
Mayor

Corpus Christi, Texas	
day of	, 20
The above resolution was p	passed by the following vote:
Joe McComb	
Rudy Garza	
Paulette Guajardo	
Michael Hunter	
Debbie Lindsey-Opel	
Ben Molina	
Lucy Rubio	
Greg Smith	
Carolyn Vaughn	