Resolution authorizing an Interlocal Cooperation Agreement with San Patricio Municipal Water District for water line improvements.

WHEREAS, Section 791.035 of the Texas Government Code states that a local government and municipal water district may contract with one another to perform any governmental functions and services; and

WHEREAS, the San Patricio Municipal Water District ("SPMWD") has entered into an Agreement for Professional Engineering Services with J. Schwarz & Associates, a professional engineer located in Corpus Christi, Texas to design a 54"-48" treated water pipeline to connect to the City's treated water system near the O.N. Stevens Treated Water Plant and travel approximately 23 miles to the Gulf Coast Growth Ventures future plant site located west of Gregory ("GCGV Project"); and

WHEREAS, in connection with the GCGV Project, the City desires to enter into an Interlocal Cooperation Agreement with SPMWD for the District to design and engineer approximately three miles of new 24" pvc treated water pipeline for the City and to decommission approximately six miles of old 30" cast iron water pipeline so that the City can better accommodate the sale and transfer of additional quantities of treated water to SPMWD for the GCGV Project.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS:

Section 1. That the City Manager or designee is authorized to execute an Interlocal Cooperation Agreement with San Patricio Municipal Water District to design and provide engineering services for a new 24" pvc treated water line and to decommission an existing 30" cast iron water line and other work related thereto as more particularly described in the Interlocal Cooperation Agreement between the City and SPMWD attached hereto as Exhibit "A."

Section 2. This Resolution shall be and become effective immediately upon and after its adoption and approval.

PASSED AND APPROVED this the _____ day of _____, ____, ____,

ATTEST:

CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI

Rebecca Huerta City Secretary Joe McComb Mayor Corpus Christi, Texas

_____ of _____ , _____

The above resolution was passed by the following vote:

Joe McComb	
Rudy Garza	
Paulette Guajardo	
Michael Hunter	
Debbie Lindsey-Opel	
Ben Molina	
Lucy Rubio	
Greg Smith	
Everett Roy	