Resolution authorizing a five-year service agreement for the purchase of GovQA Code Enforcement Applications Software License from WebQA, Inc., dba GovQA, Woodridge, IL, for \$75,000.

WHEREAS, the GovQA Code Enforcement Applications Software License will be purchased for use by Code Enforcement as well as other City departments;

WHEREAS, this item allows the City to streamline its processes of complaints and violations, address them in a timely manner and notate any action taken against the complaint;

WHEREAS, State law provides that such procurements, as outlined above, are subject to statutory procurement requirements, including competitive bids, unless an exception applies;

WHEREAS, there is a statutory exception for this procurement in Local Government Code, Section 252.022(a) (2), as this purchase is necessary to preserve or protect the public health and safety of the City's residents by allowing the City to streamline its processes of complaints and violations, address them in a timely manner and notate any action taken against the complaint; and

WHEREAS, there is also a statutory exception for this procurement in Local Government Code, Section 252.022(a) (7) (A), as this purchase is available from only one source due to special processes or patents.

Be it resolved by the City Council of the City of Corpus Christi, Texas:

Section 1. The City Council specifically finds that the foregoing statements included in the preamble of this resolution are true and correct and adopts such findings for all intents and purposes related to the authorization of this procurement.

Section 2. The City Manager, or designee, is authorized to execute all documents necessary to secure a five-year service agreement with WebQA, Inc., dba GovQA, Woodridge, IL. for the purchase of GovQA Code Enforcement Applications Software License, for a total amount not-to-exceed \$75,000.

ATTEST:	CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI
Rebecca Huerta	Joe McComb
City Secretary	Mayor

Corpus Christi, Texas	
day of	, 20
The above resolution was	passed by the following vote:
Joe McComb	
Rudy Garza	
Paulette Guajardo	
Michael Hunter	
Debbie Lindsey-Opel	
Ben Molina	
Everett Roy	
Lucy Rubio	
Greg Smith	