REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 2 BOARD

*Two (2) vacancies with the term to 11/01/2019 appointed by the City Council. Appointment of Chairman for a term of one year beginning 01/01/2019. (Historically, Council Members have been appointed to the board.)

Duties:

The Reinvestment Zone No. 2 Board shall make recommendations to the City Council concerning the administration of the zone. The Board shall prepare and adopt a project plan and reinvestment zone financing plan for the zone and submit such plans to the City Council for its approval in accordance with Section 311.011, Texas Tax Code. The Board shall exercise other powers and responsibilities with respect to the zone only to the extent expressly granted by the City Council by ordinance or resolution.

Composition

The Board shall consist of at least five and not more than fifteen (15) members. The members shall be appointed as follows: Pursuant to Sec. 311.009(a), Tax Code, the respective governing bodies of each taxing unit other than the City each may appoint one (1) member of the board. A taxing unit may waive its right to appoint a Director. The remaining members of the board are appointed by the City Council. The City Council shall have the right to appoint up to ten (10) members, and the board shall exceed fifteen (15) members if necessary for the City Council to make said ten (10) appointments. To be eligible for appointment an individual must be a qualified voter of the City or be at least 18 years of age or older and own real property in the zone. Each year the governing body of the municipality or county that created the zone shall appoint one member of the board to serve as Chairman for a term of one-year that begins on January 1 of the following year. The Board of Directors may elect a Vice-Chairman to preside in the absence of the Chairman or when there is a vacancy in the office of the Chairman. The board may elect other officers as it considers appropriate.

Name	Term	Appt. date	End date	Appointing Authority	Position	Status	Category
*Debbie Lindsey-Opel	1	7/18/2017	11/1/2019	City Council		Met Council Term	City
*Lucy Rubio	2	1/27/2015	11/1/2019	City Council		Resigned	City
Steve Ellis	2	1/22/2015	11/1/2018	Flour Bluff I.S.D.			Flour Bluff I.S.D.
Samuel Neal Jr.	2	11/18/2014	11/1/2018	Nueces County			Nueces Co.
Gabriel Rivas	2	2/13/2015	11/1/2018	Del Mar College			Del Mar College
Rudy Garza	3	8/27/2013	11/1/2019	City Council		Active	City
Paulette Guajardo	1	12/20/2016	11/1/2019	City Council		Active	City
Michael T. Hunter	1	4/12/2016	11/1/2019	City Council		Active	City
Joe McComb	1	12/20/2016	11/1/2019	City Council		Active	City

Name	Term	Appt. date	End date	Appointing Authority	Position	Status	Category
Ben Molina	1	12/20/2016	11/1/2019	City Council		Active	City
Everett Roy	1	5/8/2018	11/1/2019	City Council		Active	City
Greg Smith	1	12/20/2016	11/1/2019	City Council	Chair	Active	City
				Nueces County Hospital			Nueces County Hospital
Cal Jennings	3	11/18/2014	11/1/2020	District		Active	District