## ORDINANCE

APPROVING THE AMENDMENT TO THE TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE #2 AMENDED PROJECT & FINANCING PLANS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF REINVESTMENT ZONE NUMBER TWO, CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS.

**WHEREAS,** in 2000, through Ordinance 024270, the City of Corpus Christi created a tax increment financing district, to be known as "Reinvestment Zone Number Two, City of Corpus Christi, Texas," over a portion of the City on Padre Island;

WHEREAS, Ordinance 024270 included a preliminary reinvestment zone financing plan;

**WHEREAS**, on September 29, 2009, the City Council passed Ordinance 028329, which approved the Revised Project and Financing Plans for the Reinvestment Zone Number Two, City of Corpus Christi, Texas (the "Plan");

WHEREAS, the Plan was last amended on October 16, 2018;

**WHEREAS**, on January 22, 2019, the Board of Directors of Reinvestment Zone Number Two took action to approve amendments to the language of the Plan;

**WHEREAS**, Texas Tax Code Section 311.011(d) provides that the governing body of the municipality that designated the zone must approve a project plan or reinvestment zone financing plan after its adoption by the Board and the approval must be by ordinance;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS:

**SECTION 1**. The City Council approves the amendments to the Revised Project and Financing Plans for the Reinvestment Zone Number Two, City of Corpus Christi, Texas ("the Plan") for the Reinvestment Zone Number Two, Corpus Christi, Texas, as approved by the Board of Directors of Reinvestment Zone Number Two on January 22, 2019. A copy of the Plan is attached hereto and incorporated as "**Exhibit A**."

That the foregoing ordinance was read for the day of, 2019, by	or the first time and passed to its second reading on the following vote:
Joe McComb	Michael Hunter
Roland Barrera	Ben Molina
Rudy Garza	Everett Roy
Paulette M. Guajardo	Greg Smith
Gil Hernandez	_
That the foregoing ordinance was read fo day of 2019, by the following	or the second time and passed finally on this the g vote:
Joe McComb	Michael Hunter
Roland Barrera	Ben Molina
Rudy Garza	Everett Roy
Paulette M. Guajardo	Greg Smith
Gil Hernandez	_
PASSED AND APPROVED on this the _	day of, 2019.
ATTEST:	
Rebecca Huerta	Joe McComb
City Secretary	Mayor