Ordinance appointing Mike James Alaniz, Young Min Burkett, Jacqueline Del Llano Chapa, Gail Loeb, and Patrick O' Hare as full-time Municipal Judges of the Municipal Court of Record in the City of Corpus Christi, Texas; appointing Gail Loeb as the presiding judge; appointing Jerry L. Batek, Christopher E. Matt, Michael McCaig, Todd A. Robinson, and David Walsh as part-time judges of the Municipal Court of Record in the City Of Corpus Christi; determining salary; providing a term of office; and declaring an effective date

WHEREAS, pursuant to Corpus Christi Code Sec. 29-4, the City Council shall appoint municipal judges, as deemed necessary for the benefit and conduct of the court. Each judge shall be appointed by the city council and shall hold office for a two-year term coterminous with the term of the appointing city council unless sooner removed or until the successor, if any, is appointed; and

WHEREAS, the City Council shall by ordinance appoint its municipal judges pursuant to Texas Government Code 30.00006

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. That Mike James Alaniz, Young Min Burkett, Jacqueline Del Llano Chapa, Gail Loeb, and Patrick O' Hare are appointed as Municipal Judges of the Municipal Court of Record in the City of Corpus Christi, Texas.

SECTION 2. That Gail Loeb is appointed as Presiding Judge of the Municipal Court of Record in the City of Corpus Christi, Texas.

SECTION 3. Jacqueline Del Llano Chapa and Patrick O'Hare shall receive the fixed salary of \$100,873. Mike James Alaniz and Young Min Burkett shall receive the fixed salary of \$99,404. The Presiding Judge, Gail Loeb shall receive the fixed salary of \$117,491.

SECTION 4. That each person appointed as Municipal Judge of the Municipal Court of Record will not be entitled to a car allowance.

SECTION 5. That Jerry L. Batek, Christopher E. Matt, Michael McCaig, Todd A. Robinson, and David Walsh are appointed as Part-Time Judges of the Municipal Court of Record in the City of Corpus Christi, Texas.

SECTION 6. That Jerry L. Batek, Christopher E. Matt, Todd A. Robinson, and David Walsh shall receive an hourly rate of \$46.26 per hour. That Michael McCaig shall receive an hourly rate of \$44.69 per hour.

SECTION 7. That each judge shall hold office for a term coterminous with the term of the appointing City Council unless sooner removed or until the successor, if any, is appointed.

SECTION 8. This ordinance constitutes an action by the City Council not to reappoint any and all judges not appointed herein.

SECTION 9. This ordinance takes effect upon passage on second reading.

That the foregoing ordinance was read for the first time and passed to its second reading on this the day of, 2019, by the following vote:	
Joe McComb	Michael Hunter
Roland Barrera	Ben Molina
Rudy Garza	Everett Roy
Paulette M. Guajardo	Greg Smith
Gil Hernandez	
That the foregoing ordinance was read for the sday of 2019, by the following vote	second time and passed finally on this the
Joe McComb	Michael Hunter
Roland Barrera	Ben Molina
Rudy Garza	Everett Roy
Paulette M. Guajardo	Greg Smith
Gil Hernandez	
PASSED AND APPROVED on this the	day of, 2019.
ATTEST:	
Rebecca Huerta	Joe McComb
City Secretary	Mayor