Ordinance authorizing three non-contiguous 30-foot wide revocable pipeline easements and one construction yard license of 1.12 acres to Dean Pipeline Company, LLC to construct one new 8-inch pipeline for the transportation of oil, gas, or other hydrocarbon product located on City property operated by the City Water Department, two of the pipeline easements are located southeast of the O.N. Stevens Water Treatment Plant and third pipeline easement on property north of IH37 by the O.N. Stevens Spillway Tract; located in Council District 1, and appropriating \$108,810 into the City's Water Department Operating Fund No. 4010.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS:

SECTION 1: That three 30-foot wide Revocable Easements with variable width Temporary Construction areas and one Construction Yard License be granted to Dean Pipeline Company, LLC, for the purpose of constructing, operating, maintaining, repairing and removing a 8-inch pipeline across two City owned properties southeast of the O.N. Stevens Water Treatment Plant and one on another site north of IH37 known as the O.N. Stevens Spill Way Tract in Corpus Christi, Nueces County, Texas, together with a Construction Yard License south of the Spill Way Tract, for the amount of \$108,810 to be paid to the City.

SECTION 2: Revenue in the amount of \$108,810 is accepted from Dean Pipeline Company, LLC and appropriated into the No. 4010 Water Department Operational Fund.

SECTION 3: That the City Manager or designee is authorized to execute the Revocable Easements, Construction Yard License and other related documents for the conveyance of the revocable easements and license.

That the foregoing ordinance was read for the first time and passed to its second reading on this the day of2020, by the following vote:	
Joe McComb	Michael Hunter
Roland Barrera	Ben Molina
Rudy Garza	Everett Roy
Paulette M. Guajardo	Greg Smith
Gil Hernandez	
That the foregoing ordinance was read for the second time and passed finally on this the day of2020, by the following vote:	
Joe McComb	Michael Hunter
Roland Barrera	Ben Molina
Rudy Garza	Everett Roy
Paulette M. Guajardo	Greg Smith
Gil Hernandez	
PASSED AND APPROVED, this theday	of, 2020
ATTEST:	
Rebecca Huerta City Secretary	Mayor