Resolution authorizing four construction contracts totaling \$13,718,317.62 for the Residential Street Rebuild Program as follows: for street reconstruction with Rovan Texas LLC in an amount of \$4,540,292.03, for street rehabilitation with JE Construction Service in an amount of \$3,081,597.49, Haas-Anderson Construction Ltd. in an amount of \$3,131,483.15, and Haas-Anderson Construction Ltd. in an amount of \$2,964,944.95, located City-wide, with funding available from the Street Bond 2018 Program and FY2020 Storm Water, Wastewater, Water and Gas Funds.

WHEREAS, bids were opened on April 22, 2020, for the Residential Street Rebuild Program (RSRP) ("Project");

WHEREAS, State law provides that such procurements, as outlined above, are subject to statutory procurement requirements, including competitive bids, unless an exception applies;

WHEREAS, there is a statutory exception for this procurement in Local Government Code, Section 252.022(a) (2), as this purchase is necessary to preserve or protect the public health or safety of the City's residents; and

WHEREAS, JE Construction Services will provide rehabilitation only for Base Bid C at the unit prices submitted by JE Construction on Base Bid E.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS:

Section 1. The City Council specifically finds that the foregoing statements included in the preamble of this resolution are true and correct and adopts such findings for all intents and purposes related to the authorization of this procurement.

SECTION 2. The City Manager or designee is authorized to execute a construction contract for the Bond 2018 Residential Street Rebuild Program (RSRP) Project with Rovan Texas LLC for Base Bid B in the amount of \$4,450,292.03, JE Construction Service for Base Bid C (Rehabilitation Only) in the amount of \$3,081,597.49, Haas-Anderson Construction Ltd for Base Bid D in the amount of \$3,131,483.15, and Haas-Anderson Construction Ltd for Base Bid E in the amount of \$2,964,944.95.

PASSED AND APPROVED on this the		day of	, 2020.
Joe McComb			
Roland Barrera			
Rudy Garza			
Paulette M. Guajardo			
Gil Hernandez			
Michael Hunter			
Ben Molina			
Everett Roy			
Greg Smith			
ATTEST:			
Rebecca Huerta City Secretary		Joe McComb Mayor	