## AIRPORT ZONING COMMISSION

\*Three (3) vacancies with terms to 7-31-23. (The members serve three-year staggered terms coterminous with the term each member serves on the Planning Commission. Carl Crull, Heidi Hovda and Marsha Williams have met the six-year service limitation on the Planning Commission which forfeits their position on the Airport Zoning Commission).

## **Duties**

The Airport Zoning Commission shall preserve, protect, and maintain the importance of the operations of the Corpus Christi International Airport and of the military flight training mission of Naval Air Station Corpus Christi.

## **Composition**

The Airport Zoning Commission (Commission) shall be composed of the same nine registered voters who are members of the City's duly appointed Planning Commission. The members shall serve staggered terms of three years coterminous with the term each member serves on the Planning Commission. Any vacancy in an unexpired term on the Commission shall be filled for the remainder of the term, by appointment of the City Council, by the same Planning Commission member appointed to fill the vacancy on the Planning Commission. The Commission members shall elect a Chairperson and a Vice-Chairperson from among its membership at the first regular meeting, who shall serve until August; the members shall then elect a new Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson annually at the first meeting held each August. In addition to the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson, the Commission may provide for the selection of such other Officers from among its membership as it deems proper. The Director of the Corpus Christi International Airport and the Director of the Environmental and Strategic Initiatives Department of the City of Corpus Christi, or their designees, shall be entitled to attend all meetings and sessions of the Commission, but shall have no vote in matters acted upon by the Commission. A naval representative of Naval Air Station Corpus Christi shall be entitled to attend all meetings and sessions of the Commission, but shall have no vote in matters acted upon by the Commission.

Member size	Term length	Term limit	
9	3 years	6 years	

Appointing								
Name	District	Term	Appt. date	End date	Authority	Position	Status	Category
*Carl E Crull	District 5	1	12/12/2017	7/31/2020	City Council	Vice-Chair	Forfeit position	
*Heidi Hovda	District 2	1	12/12/2017	7/31/2020	City Council		Forfeit position	
*Marsha Williams	District 3	1	12/12/2017	7/31/2020	City Council		Forfeit position	
Michael M Miller	District 4	1	7/16/2019	7/31/2021	City Council		Active	
Sheldon Schroeder	District 4	1	12/12/2017	7/31/2021	City Council		Active	
Kamran Zarghouni	District 5	1	7/17/2018	7/31/2021	City Council		Active	
Jeremy Baugh	District 1	2	12/12/2017	7/31/2022	City Council		Active	
Daniel M Dibble	District 5	2	12/12/2017	7/31/2022	City Council		Active	
Mr. Michael York	District 5	1	8/1/2019	7/31/2022	City Council		Active	
Benjamin Polak		1	N/A	N/A	City Council	Ex-Officio, Non-voting	Active	Navy Representative