LOCAL GOVERNMENT FARE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Five (5) vacancies. (Per Section 451.061 of the Transportation Code, five members of the City Council serve on the committee and must be appointed by the City Council. Mayor Guajardo is recommending the appointment of the following Council Members, subject to Council approval: John Martinez, Michael Hunter, Billy Lerma, Mike Pusley and Ben Molina)

Background

The Corpus Christi Regional Transportation Authority (CCRTA) has approved restructuring the fares for fixed route and paratransit services. State law requires the creation of a Local Government Fare Review Committee to consider approval of the recommended fare restructuring.

Duties

Fares, tolls, charges, rents and other compensation established by the CCRTA may not take effect until approved by a majority vote of the Local Government Fare Review Committee.

Composition

The Local Government Fare Review Committee is comprised of five members of the Corpus Christi City Council, three members of the Nueces County Commissioners Court, and three of the small city mayors (Agua Dulce, Bishop, Driscoll, Gregory, Port Aransas, Robstown, and City of San Patricio). The representatives from the City Council must be appointed by the City Council at a regular meeting.

Name	Term	Appt. date	Appointing Authority	Position	Status	Category
John Martinez	1	8/17/2021	City Council		New	City
Michael Hunter	1	8/17/2021	City Council		New	City
Billy Lerma	1	8/17/2021	City Council		New	City
Mike Pusley	1	8/17/2021	City Council		New	City
Ben Molina	1	8/17/2021	City Council		New	City
Barbara Canales	1	3/11/2020	Nueces County		Active	Nueces County
John Marez	1	3/11/2020	Nueces County		Active	Nueces County
Brent Chesney	1	3/11/2020	Nueces County		Active	Nueces County
Vacancy	1	N/A			Active	Mayor of Small Cities
Vacancy	1	N/A			Active	Mayor of Small Cities
Vacancy	1	N/A			Active	Mayor of Small Cities
Vacancy	1	N/A			Active	Mayor of Small Cities