## CORPUS CHRISTI AQUIFER STORAGE AND RECOVERY CONSERVATION DISTRICT

Three (3) vacancies with terms to 12-31-2021 and 12-31-2023. (Historically City Staff has served on the board. City Manager Peter Zanoni is recommending the appointments of, Michael Murphy, Amber Oetting and the reappointment of Dan McGinn).

## **Duties**

The Corpus Christi Aquifer Storage and Recovery Conservation District develops and protects municipal aquifer storage areas created by the City of Corpus Christi. The district may implement and develop aquifer storage and recovery projects.

## **Composition**

Five (5) directors appointed by the City Council to serve four-year staggered terms. If a vacancy occurs on the board, the board may appoint a director to serve the remainder of the term. The board shall annually elect officers and officers must be confirmed by the City Council. The initial directors shall draw lots to determine which three (3) directors shall serve four-year terms that expire at the end of the calendar year four years after the effective date of the Act, and which two directors shall serve two-year terms that expire at the end of the calendar year two years after the effective date of the Act.

Member size	Term Length	Term limit
5	4 Years	N/A

Name	Term	Appt. date	End date	Appointing Authority	Position	Status
Dan McGinn	1	7/9/2015	12/31/2019	City Council	Vice-President	Eligible for reappointment
Mark Van Vleck	Partial	4/7/2016	12/31/2019	City Council		Resigned
Fred Segundo	3	12/11/2007	12/31/2021	City Council	President	Retired
Jeffrey Edmonds	Partial	2/26/2019	12/31/2021	City Council		Active
Sharon Lewis	Partial	2/26/2019	12/31/2021	City Council		Active