Ordinance authorizing an interlocal agreement with Nueces County ("County") for park improvements including a splash pad water feature at Westhaven Park located near the intersection of Cliff Maus Drive at Rockford Drive, with third party construction costs not to exceed \$375,000.00, of which the County will pay \$200,000.00 and the City will pay up to \$175,000.00 for construction, with the City also responsible for the installation of water and wastewater lines needed for the project, estimated to be \$75,000.00, and permitting for the project; appropriating \$250,000.00 from the unreserved fund balance in the Community Enrichment Fund; and amending the operating budget.

Be it ordained by the City Council of the City of Corpus Christi, Texas:

Section 1. The City Manager, or his designee, is authorized to execute an interlocal cooperation agreement with Nueces County for improvements to Westhaven Park located near the intersection of Cliff Maus Drive at Rockford Drive, with third party construction costs not to exceed \$375,000.00, of which the County will pay \$200,000.00 and the City will pay up to \$175,000.00 for construction of the improvements, with the City also responsible for the installation of water and wastewater lines needed for the project, which is estimated to be an additional \$75,000.00, and for permitting the project. A copy of the interlocal agreement will be filed with the office of the City Secretary.

Section 2. Funds in the amount of \$250,000.00 are appropriated from the unreserved fund balance in the Community Enrichment Fund No. 4720 for the Westhaven Park improvements project.

Section 3. The FY 2021-2022 Operating Budget, adopted by Ordinance No. 032539, is amended to increase expenditures by \$250,000.00.

The foregoing ordinance was r day of		ding on this the
Paulette M. Guajardo	 John Martinez	
Roland Barrera	 Ben Molina	
Gil Hernandez	 Mike Pusley	
Michael Hunter	 Greg Smith	
Billy Lerma		

The foregoing ordinance was read for the second time and passed finally on this the				
day of 2021, b	by the following vote:			
Paulette M. Guajardo	John Martinez			
Roland Barrera	Ben Molina			
Gil Hernandez	Mike Pusley			
Michael Hunter	Greg Smith			
Billy Lerma				
PASSED AND APPROVED on this the day of, 2021.				
ATTEST:				
Rebecca Huerta	Paulette M. Guajardo			
City Secretary	Mayor			