

City of Corpus Christi

1201 Leopard Street Corpus Christi, TX 78401 cctexas.com

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-0306 Version: 1 Name:

Type:OrdinanceStatus:PassedFile created:2/13/2019In control:City CouncilOn agenda:2/19/2019Final action:2/19/2019

Title: Second Reading Ordinance - Appointments of Municipal Court Judges (First Reading - 02/12/19)

Ordinance appointing Mike James Alaniz, Young Min Burkett, Jacqueline Del Llano Chapa, Gail Loeb, and Patrick O' Hare as full-time Municipal Judges of the Municipal Court of Record in the City of Corpus Christi, Texas; appointing Gail Loeb as the presiding judge; appointing Jerry L. Batek, Christopher E. Matt, Michael McCaig, Todd A. Robinson, and David Walsh as part-time judges of the

Municipal Court of Record in the City Of Corpus Christi; determining salary; providing a term of office;

and declaring an effective date.

Sponsors: City Secretary's Office, Municipal Court Committee

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Ordinance Appointing Judges 2019 (MCC recommendation) 2.8.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/19/2019	1	City Council	passed on second reading	Pass

Second Reading Ordinance - Appointments of Municipal Court Judges (First Reading - 02/12/19)

Ordinance appointing Mike James Alaniz, Young Min Burkett, Jacqueline Del Llano Chapa, Gail Loeb, and Patrick O' Hare as full-time Municipal Judges of the Municipal Court of Record in the City of Corpus Christi, Texas; appointing Gail Loeb as the presiding judge; appointing Jerry L. Batek, Christopher E. Matt, Michael McCaig, Todd A. Robinson, and David Walsh as part-time judges of the Municipal Court of Record in the City Of Corpus Christi; determining salary; providing a term of office; and declaring an effective date.